Harvard University Association of Alumni in Singapore (1)
Dear reader,

As you know the elections for the Board of Overseers and Directors was delayed due to Covid-19 and it is now being done electronically. Historically, the international representation on both boards has been way below the actual 20% of international alumni Harvard has. We would like to play our part in contributing and influencing how decisions are made at Harvard where we can; and this can only be done with adequate and fair representation.

I am also now an appointed Asia regional director for HAA - with responsibility over Singapore and Australia, and am only beginning to see the tip of the iceberg - of the extensive complexity of the Harvard organization. The electronic voting process is a benefit to the international alumni base; as it means we can also vote easily in a timely manner.

Please see what the Asia directors have put together below of the international candidates; a short video clip is embedded for each of them.

I would urge you please to give the elections some thought this year; it is important for all of us.
If you have any questions or issues you would like to discuss about this election, please feel free to contact me vis email: [email protected] .

Best wishes,
Rebecca Woo (AB '89)
HUAAS President


Click on links below to see candidate videos
David H. Eun:

Miki Uchida Tsusaka:

Sajida H. Shroff:

Santiago Creuheras:

Susan Morris Novick:

How to Vote

Beginning July 1, you can vote via online or paper ballot in the elections for members of Harvard's Board of Overseers and Elected Directors of the Harvard Alumni Association.

On July 1, you should have received an email from "Harvard 2020 Elections" using the email address [email protected]. This email will contain a link to your online ballot and the information you will need to log in and vote.

Harvard has engaged Election Services Corporation (ESC), a leading election services firm, to administer these elections. You will be able to vote on a secure website managed by ESC. ESC also mailed you a paper ballot by July 1 (unless you previously opted out of receiving a ballot by mail).

For more on the elections, please see the FAQs.

For more on this year’s candidates, please see Candidates.
Not sure of your membership status? Read this article on how you can log into the website and check for yourself.
The Executive Committee 2020/2021
Rebecca WOO, AB '89, President (Term Ending 2021)
Titus YONG, EdM '03, Vice President (Term Ending 2022)
Welly TANTANO AB '96 Treasurer (Term Ending 2022)
Allen CHU, AB ‘92, Secretary (Term Ending 2021)
Stephen JACOB, MPP '00 , Member (Term Ending 2021)
Arthur LANG AB '96, MBA '01 Member(Term Ending 2022)
Andrew NAI, GMP '14, Member(Term Ending 2022)
En-Ming ONG, AB '11, Member (Term Ending 2022)
Nadine YAP, AB '92, AM '95, Member (Term Ending 2021)

facebook twitter linkedin